Try for Free

TONI&GUY Kingston Upon Thames

22, Market Place, Kingston upon Thames, Greater London, KT1 1JP

About us

UNDOUBTEDLY THE BEST HAIRDRESSERS IN KINGSTON, OUR SALON SPANS OVER TWO FLOORS, DEDICATED TO OFFERING OUR CLIENTS THE ULTIMATE SALON EXPERIENCE WITH ADDITIONS INCLUDING MASSAGING BACKWASH CHAIRS, ALL ADDING TO MAKE A VISIT TO TONI&GUY MORE THAN JUST A GREAT HAIRCUT.

With a team boasting a wealth of talent and creativity, our stylists and technicians are on hand to give you expert advice and offer many services including the semi-permanent blow-dry treatment NanoKeratin, Bridal and Occasion hair packages. We have extensive experience with professional haircare range label.m to help keep your hair salon perfect in between visits.

We are situated on Market Square off of the High Street. We are on the north side of the square opposite Links of London. For further information and a complimentary style consultation please speak to our friendly reception team who will be happy to help.

Read more...

Opening hours

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday 09:00 - 20:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 17:00

Reviews

4.80
331 verified reviews
Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Filter by rating

Fabulous cut

Cathryn Moore
13th Feb 2024
Stylist: Colin
5.0

Haven’t had a good haircut in ages so decided to treat myself to T&G .. now wondering why I waited so long! Colin is lovely & a cutting genius .. he really listened & I’m delighted with the choppy bob he cut my long, damaged, fine hair into. Worth every penny. Highly recommend

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Hair completely frazzled

Ana
28th May 2021
3.0

I have been getting keratin treatment for many years, last year i received a keratin treatment from Toni and guy and it was the best one I had received and left my hair feeling smooth and silky for months after. I went in thinking I would get the exact same results however after the treatment my hair was frazzled and completely ruined. It’s been a few weeks now and I’m struggling with how horrible my hair is feeling. I’m not sure if the stylist put to much keratin in or what? I have since had my hair cut hoping it would feel a lot better but now I am completely put off ever getting my hair done again
:(

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Kingston Upon Thames

Hi Ana,

I'm so sorry you have struggled with your hair since your last treatment with us, this result is certainly unusual as this is a conditioning treatment.

We would love the opportunity to invite you back in to the salon for us to have a look at your hair and see if there is anything we can do to restore the condition. If you want to call us on 0208 5415286 we would be more than happy to book this in for you, or alternatively e-mail us on [email protected]

Kind regards
TONI&GUY Kingston

Disappointed

Anon
20th May 2021
3.0

I visited the salon a month ago for a cut and colour - the first one for 18 months. I wanted a real treat and went to Toni and Guy over my usual hair salon. I was pleased with the colour, and the colourist was lovely, down to earth and approachable. The cut I had was not what I wanted, but rather what Shelly wanted. This is partially my fault for not interrupting and standing my ground. However, I was in a new salon and I also felt pressured. I do remember saying several times that I wanted a short blunt fringe, but I was told to have a soft one because it would look nicer. There are two reasons why I requested a short blunt fridge. Firstly, because I love them and their not that popular (I like to stray from the norm), and secondly because my fridge gives me curtain bangs, but cut slightly shorter and blunter their not as obvious (I know because I've had them before, many times). Finally by the time I got home my hair was a frizzy, curly mess and my fridge had risen up (it doesn't behave like that when it's shorter and blunt). It hasn't looked much different since, so yet again I'm wearing it tied up. An absolute waste of money. I really wish that I had been listened to. I've had my hair a long time, which makes me the expert on how it behaves! The massage seats were lovely by the way. Also I filled in a form prior to the appointment giving you details about my hair, which didn't appear to be adhered too?? So, I'm off to another salon to get it rectified. More money!!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Great cut as usual

Zoe
13th Dec 2020
Stylist: Teresa
5.0
Appointment verified by Zenoti

As usual Teresa did a great cut and blow dry. She seems to really understand how my hair grows and sits. I'm very pleased with it.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Service

Nisha
13th Dec 2020
Stylist: Shelley
5.0
Appointment verified by Zenoti

Shelley continues to be amazing; she is thoughtful, kind and professional. Thank you for this highly skilled and much appreciated service.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

cut and blow dry

Nathalia Irons
12th Dec 2020
Stylist: Teresa
4.5
Appointment verified by Zenoti

Absolutely brilliant, as always. Absolute pleasure.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Not satisfied of keratin treatment

Zoya
11th Dec 2020
2.5
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

THE TREATMENT DIDNT IMPROVE MY HAIR AT ALL IT IS EVEN WORSE, THEY ARE LESS SILKY THAN BEFORE. I wanted to wait few time to see but nothing ! VERY UNSATISFIED.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Excellent Hairdressers

Julia
10th Dec 2020
Stylist: Teresa
5.0
Appointment verified by Zenoti

Absolutely wonderful service from beginning to end. Teresa is a brilliant hairdresser and my highlights are always 100 percent perfect.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Always good

Geraldine Webber
9th Dec 2020
Stylist: Teresa
5.0
Appointment verified by Zenoti

I can always trust Teresa to sort out my colour and the staff (particular the junior (male) ) are very friendly and welcoming.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Rescue from hair despair!

Lesley Ledden
9th Dec 2020
Stylist: Colin
5.0
Appointment verified by Zenoti

After a couple of years in the hairstyle wilderness, I count myself very lucky indeed to have found my rescuer in Colin! He has restored balance and structure to my short, fine hair through the combination of his exceptional talents, i.e. a very high level of technical expertise together with a real understanding of what the customer wants. A very happy customer indeed! Highly recommend!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Welcome back. Again.

Chris
5th Dec 2020
Stylist: Shelley
5.0
Appointment verified by Zenoti

It was good to see the salon open again after the second lockdown. Fantastic service as ever.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Colour and Cut

Anonymous
4th Dec 2020
4.5

Brilliant!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Cut and colour

CHARLE
4th Dec 2020
Stylist: Teresa
5.0
Appointment verified by Zenoti

Amazing cut, colour and chat with Teresa! Amazing service as always!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

10/10

Phoebe Pickersgill
4th Nov 2020
Stylist: Teresa
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Teresa is fabulous best hair dresser ever

Always have great experience and love my hair

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Great service

Fernanda
4th Nov 2020
Stylist: Mae
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Had a great experience at the salon. They were very well prepared for covid precautions, very courteous staff from the receptionist to the young man doing the hair wash/head massage and the hair stylist. Loved my hair cut. Thank you all. Brilliant experience and would highly recommend it.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Great experience

Helen Barclay
4th Nov 2020
Stylist: Mae
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Lovely environment and Mae did a great job on my cut and highlights.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Excellent service

Lottie
1st Nov 2020
Stylist: Mae
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Really pleased with my hair. Exactly what I wanted. Great care and attention. Colour is lovely and styled beautifully. Will book again for sure.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Ladies cut and blow dry

Dora Bowman
31st Oct 2020
Stylist: Teresa
4.5

Very happy with the cut- thanks again!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Fab!

Jane
24th Oct 2020
Stylist: Shelley
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

All round lovely experience. Thanks to Ryan's extremely polite, friendly approach and sunny nature, and Shelley's expertise and natural ability to relate to people.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Great stylist

Debbie
24th Oct 2020
Stylist: Azi
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Azi gave a really great haircut. Was really friendly and personable and made me feel comfortable. Thank you.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Very happy with my experience

Mehwish Tirmizi
23rd Oct 2020
Stylist: Teresa
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Love my haircut and lovely lady.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Happy Customer

Annie Kerridge
11th Oct 2020
Stylist: Mae
5.0

I always enjoying seeing the team in Kingston
Very Welcoming & environment is so relaxing & friendly
Mae always does my hair lovely & how i want it.
I always feel pampered & happy when i leave & look forward to coming back

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Happy customer

Martine Freemantle
4th Oct 2020
Stylist: Catia
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Always delightful, another successful colour from Cat who is the utmost professional. Flexible, friendly, welcoming, efficient & knows her customers. Thank you ?

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Hair cut and restyle

Anonymous
29th Sep 2020
Stylist: Mae
5.0

Mae performed a great well needed hair ‘trim’ post lockdown. A big thank you to a very professional and pleasant lady.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Great cut.

Sam
29th Sep 2020
Stylist: Mae
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Really good personalised cut. Cheers Mae!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Toni and Guy Kingston

Anonymous
27th Sep 2020
Stylist: Mae
5.0

Salon was lovely and clean, and followed social distancing brilliantly! Mae did a wonderful job on my hair I really love it.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Professional and friendly team!

Anonymous
24th Sep 2020
5.0

Very friendly staff and listened to what I wanted and translated my comments into a great haircut and colour.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Amazing stylist

C Stedmann
22nd Sep 2020
Stylist: Mae
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Mae was so amazing. Friendly and professional. She did a great haircut for me. Thanks!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Very very pleased

P Wilson
21st Sep 2020
Stylist: Suzanne
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

I am delighted with the highlights I received today from Suzanne. I absolutely love the colour. Suzanne did an excellent job. Very thorough. She listened to what I wanted and the end result was the exact shade of beige blonde that I requested. I am very, very pleased and for sure I will be returning. Thank you very much Suzanne.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Safe and enjoyable visit

Gillian
11th Sep 2020
Stylist: Teresa
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Pleased with the level of care taken in the salon to provide a safe feeling environment. Great service from start to finish. Very pleased with my hair do.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Great !

Faye Nivelles
10th Sep 2020
Stylist: Azi
4.5
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Friendly staff as ever, great wash, cut and blow dry.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

No longer happy with this salon

Burbuqe Hasbahta
8th Sep 2020
2.5
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

I have been getting my hair coloured at this salon for a while but today when I went it was a totally different experience for me. After leaving the salon a friend of mine pointed out that only the parts that could be seen i.e front and sides were coloured properly. The roots at the back on lower parts were a totally different colour to the front, making it seem like they were not coloured at all. I went back to the salon to ask the technician why such a difference this time round and she could offer no explanation other than saying it will look different because of how the toner caught on. It was clear this was not a toner fault as the visible parts of my hair were a perfect colour. The technician was very rude after my enquiry so I decided to just leave it. I ended up feeling very cheated as they thought I won’t notice the mess that was left at the back and less visible parts of my roots. It saddens me to have to write this review but their services are no longer what they used to be.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Kingston Upon Thames

I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with your most recent visit to our salon. I would however like to note that your Technician on this day acknowledged that the toner had grabbed too much at the back, and offered to cleanse this out there and then, but this offer was declined by yourself. After declining you were advised that it would come out after a couple of shampoos at home anyway.

The hair on our head differs in many ways, this can be texture, volume, colour or any number of things including porosity. When colour is applied the more porous hairs will grab onto this colour more quickly meaning that there will be slight colour variations, this is what happened in your case. Variations are usually not noticeable and blend in to the main body of hair, fading out in a matter of days, however in some cases they can be more obvious. The issue is very easily and quickly fixed, which we would be more than happy to do for you.

Your colour concerns have likely resolved themselves by now, as it has been a few days since your appointment, however should you still have worries the offer still stands to cleanse this part of the hair, please contact the salon directly and we would be happy to book this in.

Kind regards
Toni and Guy Kingston

Haircut

Eileen
3rd Sep 2020
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Very pleased with my haircut today, as always. Shelly is just lovely.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Regrowth & refresh

Ewa
2nd Sep 2020
4.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Mae, as always, did a great job- my hair looks lovely and shainy! Thank you☺

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Highlights

Anonymous
1st Sep 2020
5.0

I went to the salon to do full head highlights,and the result was really nice,Kati a did a very good job

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Generally great experience

Esther
1st Sep 2020
4.5
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

I had a lovely hairdresser and loved my final cut. I had booked my appointment online a month in advance and my booking stated £52. When I went to pay, it was £57 (apparently all prices had gone up). I think it’s disappointing that I was not told there’d be an increase prior to my visit.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Experts

Moni
1st Sep 2020
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Every time I visit, my hair is always 100% perfect

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Friendly and professional salon

Kathryn Rose
1st Sep 2020
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Really nice staff, clean and comfortable salon that is following all the Covid safe rules. Staff always make sure they look after you so you have a nice experience.
Always have a great colour and cut.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Best haircut I’ve ever had!

Victoria
1st Sep 2020
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

PPE is excellent - I felt very safe and the haircut is the best I’ve ever had. I showed Colin some photos and he absolutely nailed the style I wanted. The service was perfect and I highly recommend!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Corona cut

Tracey
22nd Mar 2020
Stylist: Shelley
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

As ever, looked after so well by Shelley & team on the last day before Corona closure.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Thank you for a wonderful cut and colour

diana cassell
22nd Mar 2020
Stylist: Colin
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Brilliant as always and great you fitted me in before the shut dos

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Thank you

Nigel
22nd Mar 2020
Stylist: Shelley
4.5
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Thank you Shelley for looking after James and I so well for so many years. Keep safe, keep well and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Excellent

Amanda
21st Mar 2020
Stylist: Shelley
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Shelley has been my hairdresser for years and I would not go to anyone else!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Usual excellent service

Judith Barrett
12th Mar 2020
Stylist: Shelley
4.5
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Brilliant as always!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Fabulous

Michelle
7th Mar 2020
Stylist: Shelley
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Always warm, friendly, funny and brilliant. Feels like a catch up with a friend and a fab haircut too. Thanks for always looking after me.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Superb service

Maithilee K
3rd Mar 2020
Stylist: Colin
5.0

My haircut is superb i just love it ❤️
I would like to do future haircuts from him only

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Love my hair!

Khadijah
28th Feb 2020
Stylist: Azi
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

I had the absolute pleasure of having Azi cut my hair for the first time today. She was so lovely, gave me advice on what would suit me based on the texture of my hair and shape of my face as well as incorporating what I wanted. I’m super happy with my hair!!

The salon in Kingston were also incredibly accommodating towards me. I wear a headscarf and was given privacy in the downstairs salon area and just felt super comfortable!

Thank you so much! :)

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Colour

Bernadette Banks
22nd Feb 2020
Stylist: Suzanne
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Excellent as ever

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Great service

Chris
15th Feb 2020
Stylist: Shelley
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Always a great service

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Fixed my hair!

Sonal Bajaria
9th Feb 2020
Stylist: Mae
5.0
Appointment verified by SALONGENIUS Software

I am very thankful for my experience at TONI&GUY today. I had a bad haircut from Headmasters in Kingston yesterday, and so today Mae was very understanding and rectified my haircut with confidence. Thank you!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere